Just Like Me | Vanessa Brantley-Newton

Write a review
| Ask a question
$29.99

or make 4 interest-free payments of $7.50 AUD fortnightly with More info

Type: Books

An ode to the girl with scrapes on her knees and flowers in her hair, and every girl in between, this exquisite treasury will appeal to readers of Dear Girl and I Am Enough and have kids poring over it to find a poem that's just for them.

I am a canvas
Being painted on
By the words of my family
Friends
And community

From Vanessa Brantley-Newton comes a collection of poetry filled with engaging mini-stories about girls of all kinds- girls who feel happy, sad, scared, powerful; girls who love their bodies and girls who don't; country girls, city girls; girls who love their mother and girls who wish they had a father. With bright portraits in Vanessa's signature style of vibrant colors and unique patterns and fabrics, this book invites readers to find themselves and each other within its pages.

Ideal for children ages 4 - 8 years

Hardcover
32 Pages
Published March 2020

ISBN: 9780525582090